- Accounts cannot be deleted after an invoice is sent. If you have never received an invoice, please contact email@example.com for account removal.
- As an alternative to deleting an account, you may keep private certain details of your profile on the Braintrust marketplace (Total amount spent, Number of jobs posted): https://app.usebraintrust.com/settings/visibility/
You may also update notification preferences here: https://app.usebraintrust.com/settings/notifications/
If you still want to delete your account, reach out to our support team by contacting firstname.lastname@example.org.